Our Patient Reviews

Giri Palani, DDS, FICOI, has trained at some of the world's most outstanding medical facilities. He is known as a leading dentist at the fore-front of cosmetic and implant dentistry in the greater Los Angeles area. Dr. Palani is committed to providing you with the absolute best dental experience you have ever had. From your very first contact with his office staff you will be treated with respect, compassion, comfort and integrity. Your health and safety is his #1 priority. Dr. Palani is committed in excellence in everything he does.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 46

"These Guys Are Super Friendly & True Professionals! THE BEST DENTIST'S I HAVE BEEN TOO."

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2012
"I have been going to Dr. Palani for about 7 months. The staff is all very nice and professional, the prices charged for procedures are reasonable and the quality of service is excellent. I generally feel that he and his staff know what they are doing and create a pleasant environment for patients to ask questions and understand their dental health and stay ahead of problems."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2012
"I came to Dr. Palani at Total Smile Care through a LivingSocial deal and I am so glad I did. I went in for a routine cleaning and questions about teeth grinding and jaw pain, and left feeling more informed and satisfied with my service. Other professionals dismissed any of my questions, leaving me feeling inadequate, but Dr. Palani is very kind, patient, and informative. Even the staff makes me feel very comfortable.
Dr. Palani is now my regular dentist and I am always very happy with his services. I am on an Invisalign plan and will work to accommodate my schedule for appointments. He truly goes above and beyond for his patients.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/2/2012
"Total Smile Care does not disappoint. Dr. Palani and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and hospitable. They take their time, don't make you feel rushed and offer advice that makes sense and that doesn't come across as generic dentist talk. They really care and provide service that reflects the patients needs and interests."

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2012
"Awesome experience at the dentist. Always get my teeth so clean! Dr. Palani is the best!"

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2012
"this is the best dentist i ve ever gone to! i came in this dentist in alot of pain and they took care of me RIGHT AWAY! he also gave me a follow up call the same night to make sure everything was ok. i had a root canal and wisdom tooth pulled and i felt NO pain during procudure! they are very caring here and GREAT work. i would recomend to everyone to go here!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2012
"Quick, painless (until this numbing goes away), and friendly"

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2012
"Excellent DR. Everyone here really takes care of the patients. Have never had better service at a dental office!"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2012
"great staff good attitude. hot doc"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2012
"I'd been suffering from the same problem for about 10 plus years. I've been to three different dentist that gave three different diagnosis that resulted in three different expensive procedures. Still had the problem. Went to Dr. Palani once and he knew the problem almost immediately just by asking a few questions. Albeit, they seemed like unrelated questions about the psychiatric medication I was taking, but he figured it out. NO MORE PAIN!! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone in need of dental work. Everything was explained to me even in ways I can understand, not medical speak. Simply Fantastic place."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2012
"Awesome service. Very kind and friendly staff"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2012
"Great service, friendly, experienced,"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2012
"Great dental experience."

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2012
"I had my teeth cleaned in November. I didn't have to wait at all, Dr. Palani and his office staff were on time. The hygienist was very gentle yet thorough with my teeth. Overall, a great experience!"

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2012
"Dr. Palani and his team have made going to the dentist an enjoyable thing to do like going to a day spa. My smile is slowly getting better thanks to the invisalign which I am wearing which is shifting my teeth and improving my smile which changing my teeth and smile is changing my confidence. Amazing how a beautiful smile can change the world. I really can't wait till I am all complete so I can really smile from cheek to cheek:)"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2012
"Caring and professional service. Dr. Palani truly cares about his patients and the work he does. The follow-up by Dr. Palani and the office is top- notch! I am so happy I found this dental office!"

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2012
"Great service. I arrived early because I misjudged the traffic, but they had me in my chair slightly before my appointment had been scheduled to begin. Grace took care of my cleaning. From my recollection, it was more gentle than I remember at my former dentist's office. She was very friendly. Then I was moved to another room to meet with Dr. Palani. He was cool. From his appearance I was initially worried that he'd be like the guy on Dr. 90210. By that I mean, he appears to be a very well-dressed, probably gets manicures, kind of a guy. To my surprise, he was just friendly. He didn't breeze in and out of the room (like my last dentist). He came in, talked a bit, got to work, took his time, carefully inspected my teeth, congratulated me on not having any cavities, and then pointed out where I have been grinding my teeth when I sleep. He recommended a night guard. I was afraid he was going to try to sell me something. To my great relief, he merely suggested that I check out CVS or Rite Aid for a cheap one. If it works, stick with it. He did mention that if I wanted a custom molded one, they do offer that service, but that it would be more expensive. I could get one if/when I'm ready. No pressure sales from him.I haven't yet scheduled a check-up appointment, but I am very likely to do so depending on my insurance situation in 6 months. Paul T."
"I never thought going to the dentist could be such a pleasant experience. Dr. Palani and his staff took every measure to ensure I was comfortable and not in any pain. After my treatment, Dr. Palani called me at home to check up on me. Dr. Palani is very professional and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for pain free dentistry.
Amy B.
"
"Giri is an excellent dentist. He is very professional and provides patients with many options. He has given me advice on how to effectively manage several issues without spending a lot of money.
Also, he got me a great NTI device that got rid of my teeth grinding, headaches, neck pain, and ear pain.
I highly recommend.
-saurabh
"
"The staff was most friendly, good facility, most importantly, service was excellent. Dr. Palani was 100% thorough and gave first rate service. Very professional and caring. Thank you living social, I have found my new dentist!
Rob P.
"
"All-in-all this dental office gets 5 stars because this is one of the BEST DENTIST office I have ever been to. I've already scheduled my 6 month cleaning appointment. I very highly recommend him to anyone who is in the market for a great dentist!
Sara P.
"
"From my first interaction with the office I have been treated with utmost respect and professionalism. I've had great dentists and bad one's before back home. I am happy to report that Dr. Palani is one of the great ones.

Dr. Palani comes off nice, pleasant and gentle. He is a very knowledgable dentist and explains everything thoroughly.
Sara P.
"
"Dr. Palani reads his reviews, and I appreciate that. He called me to ask about my pain, and we decided that I should come back in to get my filling adjusted. I just went in, he refined my filling and now my bite is back to normal. Awesome! We had a frank discussion about my concerns and I feel comfortable returning to the practice in the future. The trust tree has just sprouted a new branch. Thank you Dr. Palani!
Shalalalena O.
"
"One darn good dentist. Explains everything in a clear way. He uses an IPad with a dental software which explains the procedures in great detail. He focuses on prevention and lowest impact possible, both physical and financial.

I like his Holistic approach to dentistry and overall well being.

Clean equipment in a clean office.

Skilled hygienists and friendly office staff.
Jesse R.
"
"What a great experience! I have seen 3 dentists in the LA area in the last 15 years and have never found one that I liked.

I bought a Living Social deal for X-ray, cleaning, and and exam.
Truthfully, I looked on Yelp before going in and saw an unhappy review, and so I honestly went in with a bit of worry.... But it was truly unfounded!

The woman at the desk was super friendly and I was seen immediately. The X-rays were quick and easy and the hygienist was incredibly helpful and informative about my gums and teeth. I have had trouble with my gums for years and I got a few antibiotic treatments for them in the office. Dr. Palani was gentle and straight forward and offered me options. I will definitely recommend this office!!

I've already set my next appointment.... finally I've found someone I can trust to take out my wisdom teeth!!
Jilly C.
"
"Just went back for my 6 month check up. No cavities this time! I am extremely happy with the treatment I get at this dental office.
Amy B.
"
"This place deserves more positive reviews. I love this dentist. The personal attention and customer care is beyond any dentist I had ever been too. I had my teeth cleaned and my crown replaced (due to it being cracked) easily and with very little discomfort. Parking is right next door and it's free for two hours. Easy.
David F.
"
"Dr. Palani is a great dentist! He is young and seems to be on top of the new procedures. I found him using Livingsocial, but liked him enough to make him my new regular dentist (guess I'm officially an LA resident now). He is very nice, and checks in on you even after your appointments. So happy I found him!
Jasleen A.
"
"I highly recommend Dr. Palani.
Ali T.
"
""Dr. Palani is THE BEST DENTIST I have ever been to, and I have been to many. Dr. Palani and his staff are true professionals with excellent bedside manners. Dr. Palani gave me back the ability to speak, and smile again. I will forever be grateful."
Tim S
"
""
"I found Total Smile Care online because one of my teeth was hurting. I haven't been to the dentist in years because I always have the worst anxiety sitting in the dentist's chair. I came across Dr. Palani and saw that he worked with high anxiety patients so I figured I would set up an appointment. I went in and met with him and he fixed the cavity I had and left feeling no pain. It was an amazing experience and I will promise now not to neglect my teeth in the future!"
"Dr. Palani's entire staff is very professional and take extra good care of all patients.In fact, I referred my brother to Dr. Palani and he switched to Dr. Palani for his regular dentist too.I highly recommend Dr. Palani. Ali T.Los Angeles, CA"
"I was very impressed with the level of service and care. Dr. Palani did one of the most detailed dental exams I have ever had checking for oral cancer etc. I had a few cavities. He took photographs of them and showed them to me and gave me some different treatment options. The cleaning by the hygienist was very good. I highly recommend this dental office.
Matt S.
Los Angeles, CA
"
"Had the root canal and just went back to have a crown made for said tooth. The crown looks exactly like a tooth. It matches perfectly with all my other teeth. You would never know I had what I had done to this tooth! I couldn't be happier with the level of service and expertise of this dental office.
Justin T.
Beverly Hills, CA
"
"I got there and Dr. Palani did a very detailed examination. They took x- rays and photographs. My worst fear was true.. I needed a root canal! :(. Dr. Palani showed me that I had a big cavity going into the nerve of my molar tooth. I have never had a root canal before. I was so upset. Dr. Palani explained the procedure to me in great detail. He assured me that the tooth could be saved with a root canal... so we proceeded.Dr. Palani got me numb(I barely felt the needle) and proceeded to complete the root canal. I could not believe it!! I just had a root canal done with NO PAIN!!! I was so happy and relieved to be out of pain. Dr. Palani saved the day and my tooth! I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an amazing and pain free dentist!
Justin T.
Beverly Hills, CA
"
"I went to Dr. Palani because he came very highly recommended by a collegue of mine. I had been suffering from a toothache that had been keeping me up at night for two night in a row. I called Dr. Palani's office and explained my situation. They were able to me in that same day on an emergency basis.
Justin T.
Beverly Hills, CA
"
"Excellent doctor. Very well mannered and kind staff. I had 4 fillings a and a crown done. ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN! Didn't even feel the shot. I highly recommend this dental office.Dr. Palani is an excellent and very caring dentist. He actually called to check up on me after my appointment last week to make sure I was doing well!!! What doctor does that in this day and age? So far I am doing great. No pain, no issues. I am extremely happy with the level of service and the quality of work i have received with the good Dr.
Rob P.
Los Angeles, CA
"
"Dr. Palani is THE BEST DENTIST I have ever been to, and I have been to many. I lost all my teeth at an early age due to neglect and disease and I have been wearing dentures ever since. My dentures never fit right, were loose and sometimes cause me a lot of pain. Eating, speaking and smiling, basic things most people take for granted were a daily challenge for me. That was until I met Dr. Palani.
Dr. Palani placed 6 implant in my upper jaw and 4 implants in my lower jaw He used these implants to retain and secure a new set of dentures he made. My dentures no longer move when i eat or speak and they no longer cause me any pain, physical or emotional. Dr. Palani and his staff are true professionals with excellent bedside manners. Dr. Palani gave me back the ability to speak, and smile again. I will forever be grateful.
Brian S.
Beverly Hills, CA
"
"Dr. Palani is the best Dentist ever ! I needed to extract my wisdom teeth and I couldn't have chosen a better Dr. than Dr. Palani . He was so gentle and I didn't feel a thing, I was so nervous I though it was going to be painful like everyone says But Dr. Palani makes you feel calm and assures you that everything will be fine. Im so satisfied in less than 5 min. I had my two upper wisdom teeth out and not felt a thing. Dr. Palany was also concerned about how I was feeling before and after the process, I give Dr. Palani a 5 star because he makes you feel calm and hes also gentle and very caring.
Dori V.
Los Angeles, CA
"
"I very highly recommend Dr. Giri Palani. He took me out of pain and was very attentive to my needs and concerns as a patient. He was the most gentle, caring and PAIN FREE dentist I have ever been to. His staff went out of their way to accommodate me as I am a busy trial attorney. I recommend Dr.Palani to anyone who needs a competent, compassionate and ethical dentist!
Amy B.
Beverly Hills, CA
"
"Dr. Palani is such a great dentist. I have been looking forever for someone I can trust & that does great work and is gentle on my teeth. I ended up in tears at my last dentist because he was so rough! Palani is amazing & so is his staff. I have had many fillings done and my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Palani. All my procedures went smooth and I barely had any discomfort. Dr. Palani called the next day to make sure I was doing well. I also like that they use newer technology to photograph your teeth and show you on a computer exactly what is going on in your mouth and what work needs to be done. I highly recommend Dr. Palani!
sharon c.
Whittier, CA
"
Reviews 1 - 42 of 46

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz